GEOMETRY INFO‎ > ‎

Geometry Outline

Week of February 3 - 7:

Mon, Feb 3: Unit 7 Test

Tues, Feb 4: Unit 7 Review

Wed, Feb 5: 8.1 Geometric Mean

Thurs, Feb 6: Unit 7 Test

Fri, Feb 7: Finish 8.1 Geometric Mean



Week of January 27 - 31:

Mon, Jan 27 and Tues, Jan 28: Work Day

Wed, Jan 29 and Thurs, Jan 30: Unit 7 Review

Fri, Jan 31: Unit 7 Review


Week of January 20 - 24:

Mon, Jan 20: NO SCHOOL -- Martin Luther King, Jr

Tues, Jan 21 and Wed, Jan 22: 7.5 Parts of Similar Triangles

Thurs, Jan 23 and Fri, Jan 24: 7.6 Similarity Transformations, 7.7 Scale Drawings and Models


Week of January 13 - 17:

Mon, Jan 13: 7.4 Parallel Lines and Proportional Parts

Tues, Jan 14 and Wed, Jan 15: Mid-Unit 7 Quiz over 7.2 thru 7.4

Thurs, Jan 16 and Fri, Jan 17: MAP testing in the computer lab


Week of January 6 - 10:

Mon, Jan 6 and Tues, Jan 7: Transformations Discovery Activity

Wed, Jan 8 and Thurs, Jan 9: 7.2 Similar Polygons and 7.3 Similar Triangles

Fri, Jan 10: 7.4 Parallel Lines and Proportional Parts






Course Overview:
Geometry is the course that follows Algebra. Students study the basic geometric figures while developing an understanding of the formal structure and proof of geometry.  This course helps students develop skills in logical thinking needed in higher mathematics.
Comments