GEOMETRY INFO‎ > ‎

Geometry Outline

Week of April 22-26:

Mon, April 22 and Tues, April 23: 7.5 Parts of Similar Triangles

Wed, April 24 and Thurs, April 25: Unit 7 Review

Fri, April 26: Unit 7 Test


Week of April 15-19:

Mon, April 15 and Tues, April 16: ACT Practice Test

Wed, April 17 and Thurs, April 18: ACT Aspire testing in the morning...A3 and A4 finish ACT practice test

Fri, April 19: NO SCHOOL


Week of April 8-12:

Mon, April 8: 7.2 Similar Polygons

Tues, April 9 and Wed, April 10: 7.3 Similar Triangles

Thurs, April 11 and Fri, April 12: 7.4 Parallel Lines and Proportional Parts


Week of April 1-5:

Mon, April 1: Unit 6 Test

Tues, April 2: Unit 6 Review

Wed, April 3: Ratios and Proportions

Thurs, April 4: Unit 6 Test

Fri, April 5: 7.2 Similar Polygons



Week of March 25-29:

Mon, March 25 and Tues, March 26: 6.4 Rectangles

Wed, March 27 and Thurs, March 28: 6.5 Rhombi and Squares

Fri, March 29: Unit 6 Review




Week of March 11-15:

Mon, March 11 and Tues, March 12: Quiz over 6.1/6.6 and 6.2/6.3

Wed, March 13 and Thurs, March 14: Work day...work on any missing assignments, make-up quiz due to absence, etc.

Fri, March 15: in-class activity


Week of March 4-8:

Mon, March 4: AMI day --- snow

Tues, March 5 and Wed, March 6: Work on AMI work, 6.1/6.6 assignment

Thurs, March 7 and Fri, March 8: 6.2 Parallelograms and 6.3 Conditions for Parallelograms


Week of February 25 - March 1:

Mon, Feb 25 and Tues, Feb 26: Unit 5 Test

Wed, Feb 27 and Thurs, Feb 27: Class time to work on project

Fri, March 1: 6.1 Angles of Polygons and 6.6 Trapezoids and Kites


Week of February 18-22:

Mon, Feb 18: NO SCHOOL -- President's Day

Tues, Feb 19: 5.6 Inequalities in Two Triangles -- NO TUTORING due to Parent Teacher Conferences 3:00-7:00

Wed, Feb 20: UofA field trip for sophomores

Thurs, Feb 21 and Fri, Feb 22: Unit 5 Review -- NO TUTORING Thurs. due to Parent Teacher Conferences 3:00-5:30


Week of February 11-15:

Mon, Feb 11: 5.3 Inequalities in One Triangle

Tues, Feb 12 and Wed, Feb 13: 5.5 The Triangle Inequality

Thurs, Feb 14: 5.6 Inequalities in Two Triangles; in-class quiz corrections

Fri, Feb 15: in-class quiz corrections


Week of February 4-8:

Mon, Feb 4 and Tues, Feb 5: 5.2 Medians and Altitudes of Triangles

Wed, Feb 6 and Thurs, Feb 7: Quiz over 5.1 and 5.2

Fri, Feb 8: 5.3 Inequalities in One Triangle



Week of January 28 - February 1:

Mon, Jan 28 and Tues, Jan 29: Make-up tests for those absent last Thurs/Fri; 3rd qtr Project - day in class to work

Wed, Jan 30 and Thurs, Jan 31: 5.1 Bisecting Triangles (CMG schedule on Thursday)

Fri, Feb 1: Finish 5.1 notes and worksheet (Morning Activity Schedule)


Week of January 21-25:

Mon, Jan 21: NO SCHOOL 

Tues, Jan 22 and Wed, Jan 23: Unit 4 Review

Thurs, Jan 24 and Fri, Jan 25: Unit 4 Test


Week of January 14-18:

Mon, Jan 14: Finish 4.1 thru 4.3 Practice worksheet; Triangle Congruency activity

Tues, Jan 15 and Wed, Jan 16: 4.4/4.5 Proving Triangle Congruence - SSS, SAS, ASA, AAS, HL

Thurs, Jan 17 and Fri, Jan 18: 4.6 Isosceles and Equilateral Triangles AND 4.7 Transformations


Week of January 7-11:

Mon, Jan 7 and Tues, Jan 8: Practice 4.1 thru 4.3

Wed, Jan 9 and Thurs, Jan 10: MAP testing in the computer lab

Fri, Jan 11: Finish working 4.1 thru 4.3 on the board; Triangle Congruency activity





Course Overview:
Geometry is the course that follows Algebra. Students study the basic geometric figures while developing an understanding of the formal structure and proof of geometry.  This course helps students develop skills in logical thinking needed in higher mathematics.
Comments