GEOMETRY INFO‎ > ‎

Geometry Outline

Week of May 14-18:

Mon, May 14: Semester Review

Wed, May 16: Semester Review

Fri, May 18: B2 and B4 Final Exams


Week of May 7-11:

Tues, May 8: Q&A over 10.1/10.2; 10.3 Arcs and Chords, 10.4 Inscribed Angles and 11.3 Areas of Circles and Sectors

Thurs, May 10: Q&A over 10.3/10.4/11.3...work day


Week of April 30 - May 4:

Mon, April 30: Unit 8 Review

Wed, May 2: Q&A over unit 8; Unit 8 Test; 4th qtr project due by midnight

Fri, May 4: 10.1 Circles and Circumference and 10.2 Measuring Angles and Arcs


Week of April 23-27:

Tues, April 24: Q&A over 8.4 Day 2; 8.5 Angles of Elevation and Depression

Thurs, April 26: Q&A over 8.5; 8.6 Laws of Sine and Cosine


Week of April 16-20:

Mon, April 16: Q&A over 8.4 Day 1; Quiz over 8.1, 8.3 and 8.4 Day 1

Wed, April 18: ACT Aspire Testing

Fri, April 20: Q&A over 8.4 Day 1; 8.4 Trig Day 2


Week of April 9-13:

Tues, April 10: Q&A over 8.1; 8.3 Special Right Triangles

Thurs, April 12: Q&A over 8.3; 8.4 Trigonometry Day 1


Week of April 2-6:

Mon, April 2: Q&A over 6.5 then grade; Unit 6 Review

Wed, April 4: Unit 6 Test

Fri, April 6: 8.1 Geometric Mean


Week of March 26-30:

Mon, March 26: Make up quiz and/or project

Wed, March 28: 6.4 Rectangles

Fri, March 30: Q&A over 6.4 then grade; 6.5 Rhombi and Squares


Week of March 12-16:

Mon, March 12: Grade 6.2/6.3; Quiz over 6.1, 6.6, 6.2, 6.3

Wed, March 14: Make up late work and/or begin in-class project --- Last day of 3rd quarter

Fri, March 16: in-class project


Week of March 5-9:

Tues, March 6: Grade 6.1/6.6 in class; 6.2 Parallelograms

Thurs, March 8: 6.3 Conditions for Parallelograms


Week of February 26 - March 2:

Mon, Feb 26: Puzzle Person Packets

Wed, Feb 28: 6.1 Angles of Polygons

Fri, March 2: 6.6 Trapezoids and Kites


Week of February 19-23:

Mon, Feb 19: No School -- President's Day

Tues, Feb 20: Unit 5 Test -- Due to shortened schedule for Career Mentor Groups, students will have class time to finish Thurs.

Thurs, Feb 22: Finish Unit 5 Test; If finished, Puzzle Person Packet


Week of February 12-16:

Mon, Feb 12: Practice worksheets for 5.1, 5.2, 5.3 and 5.5

Tues, Feb 13: Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:30 - 7:00

Wed, Feb 14: Q&A over 5.5; 5.6 Inequalities in Two Triangles

Thurs, Feb 15: Parent/Teacher Conferences 3:30 - 6:30

Fri, Feb 16: Q&A over 5.6; Unit 5 Review


Week of February 5-9:

Tues, Feb 6: Due to so many absences, work day and/or make up quiz

Thurs, Feb 8: 5.5 The Triangle Inequality


Week of January 29 - February 2:

Tues, Jan 30: Q&A over 5.2; 5.3 Inequalities in One Triangle

Fri, Feb 2: Q&A over 5.1 thru 5.3; Quiz


Week of January 22-26:

Mon, Jan 22: Q&A over Unit 4 Review; Unit 4 Test

Wed, Jan 24: 5.1 Bisecting Triangles

Fri, Jan 26: Q&A over 5.1; 5.2 Medians and Altitudes


Week of January 15-19:

Mon, Jan 15: No School

Tues, Jan 16: Q&A over 4.6; 4.7 Congruence Transformations

Thurs, Jan 18: Q&A over 4.7; Unit 4 Review


Week of January 8-12:

Mon, Jan 8: 4.4/4.5 Triangle Congruency

Wed, Jan 10: Q&A over 4.4/4.5; 4.6 Isosceles and Equilateral Triangles

Fri, Jan 12: MAP testing in the Computer Lab






Course Overview:
Geometry is the course that follows Algebra. Students study the basic geometric figures while developing an understanding of the formal structure and proof of geometry.  This course helps students develop skills in logical thinking needed in higher mathematics.
Comments