PAP Geometry Outline

Week of April 22-


Week of April 15-19:

Tues, April 16: ACT Practice Test

Thurs, April 18: ACT Aspire testing in the morning...B4: work on project




Week of February 18-22:

Mon, Feb 18: NO SCHOOL -- President's Day

Tues, Feb 19: Parent Teacher Conferences 3:00-7:00

Wed, Feb 20: UofA field trip for sophomore's

Thurs, Feb 21: Parent Teacher Conferences 3:00-5:30

Fri, Feb 22: Quiz over 7.2 thru 7.4


Week of February 11-15:

Tues, Feb 12: Finish 72./7.3; 7.4 Parallel Lines and Proportional Parts Notes

Thurs, Feb 14: Q&A and grade 7.2/7.3; 7.4 worksheet


Week of February 4 - 8:

Mon, Feb 4: Unit 6 Review p453 in textbook

Wed, Feb 6: Unit 6 Test

Fri, Feb 8: 7.2 Similarity and 7.3 Similar Triangles


Week of January 28 - February 1:

Mon, Jan 28: Quiz over 6.1, 6.6, 6.2 and 6.3

Wed, Jan 30: 6.4 Rectangles; 6.5 Rhombi and Squares


Week of January 21-25:

Mon, Jan 21: NO SCHOOL

Tues, Jan 22: 6.1 Angles of Polygons; 6.6 Trapezoids and Kites

Thurs, Jan 24: 6.2 Parallelograms; 6.2 Conditions for Parallelograms


Week of January 14-18:

Mon, Jan 14: 5.3 Inequalities in One Triangle; 5.5 Triangle Inequality; 5.6 Inequalities in Two Triangles

Wed, Jan 16: Unit 5 Review

Fri, Jan 18: Unit 5 Test


Week of January 7-11:

Tues, Jan 8: 5.1 and 5.2 Practice

Thurs, Jan 10: MAP testing; 3rd qtr Reading Assignment





Course Overview:
Geometry is the course that follows Algebra. Students study the basic geometric figures while developing an understanding of the formal structure and proof of geometry.  This course helps students develop skills in logical thinking needed in higher mathematics.
Comments