Bridge to Algebra II Outline

Week of October 7-11:

Mon, Oct 7: Quiz 3 over Combining Like Terms, Simplifying Expressions and Translating Exp/Eq/Ineq

Wed, Oct 9: 1.10 Solving 2-Step Equations Notes

Fri, Oct 11: 1.10 Solving 2-Step Equations Activity (?) and worksheet



Week of September 30 - October 4:

Tues, Oct 1: 1.9 Translating Expressions, Equations and Inequalities Notes

Thurs, Oct 3: 1.9 Translating Expressions, Equations and Inequalities Activity and worksheet



Week of September 23-27:

Mon, Sept 23: Finish quiz (if needed); 1.7 Combining Like Terms Notes

Wed, Sept 25: 1.7 Combining Like Terms worksheet; 1.8 Simplifying Expressions (Distributive Property and Combine Like Terms) Notes

Fri, Sept 27: 1.8 Simplifying Expressions (Distributive Property and Combine Like Terms) worksheet; grade in class



Week of September 16-20:

Tues, Sept 17: 1.6 Matrices worksheet; Kahoot! Review games over Absolute Value, Order of Operations, and Matrices

Thurs, Sept 19: Finish Kahoot! Review game over Order of Operations; Quiz over Absolute Value, Order of Operations, Evaluating Expressions


Week of September 9-13:

Mon, Sept 9: 1.5 Evaluating Expressions Notes

Wed, Sept 11: 1.5 Evaluating Expressions worksheet
    
Fri, Sept 13: Grade 1.5 worksheet; 1.6 Matrices Notes


Week of September 2-6:

Mon, Sept 2: NO SCHOOL -- Labor Day

Tues, Sept 3: 1.4 Absolute Value and Order of Operations Notes and Examples

Thurs, Sept 5: 1.4 worksheet


Week of August 26-30:

Tues, Aug 27: Q&A over Quiz Review, Kahoot Review Game

Thurs, Aug 29: Quiz over 1.1 and 1.2


Week of August 19-23:

Mon, Aug 19: 1.1 The Real Number System

Wed, Aug 21: 1.2 Properties of Real Numbers

Fri, Aug 23: 1.3 Quiz Review


Week of August 12-16:

Mon, Aug 12: Last day of summer vacation

Tues, Aug 13: Pre-Assessment

Thurs, Aug 15: Q&A over Pre-Assessment



Course Overview:
Bridge to Algebra II was developed with the intent to provide students who have completed
Algebra I the foundation they need to be successful in a Common Core State Standards for
Mathematics (CCSS-M) Algebra II Course. This class is intended to reinforce linear concepts that
were introduced in Algebra I, master quadratics and exponential concepts, and introduce higher
order concepts to prepare students for success in Algebra II.
Comments