PAP Geometry Outline

Week of December 17-21:

Mon, Dec 17: A2 and A4 Final Exams

Tues, Dec 18: B2 and B4 Final Exams

Wed, Dec 19: A1 and A3 Final Exams

Thurs, Dec 20: B1 and B3 Final Exams

Fri, Dec 21: Make up Final Exam day


Week of December 10-14:

Mon, Dec 10: 5.2 Medians and Altitudes of Triangles

Wed, Dec 12: Quiz over 5.1 and 5.2

Fri, Dec 14: Semester Exam Review


Week of December 3-7:

Tues, Dec 4: Unit 4 Test

Thurs, Dec 6: 5.1 Bisectors of Triangles


Week of November 26-30:

Mon, Nov 26: Q&A over 4.4/4.5 then grade in class; 4.6 Isosceles and Equilateral Triangles and 4.7 Congruence Transformations Notes

Wed, Nov 28: 4.6 Isosceles and Equilateral Triangles and 4.7 Congruence Transformations worksheet

Fri, Nov 30: Unit 4 Review


Week of November 12-16:

Mon, Nov 12: NHS induction during B1; 2nd quarter Reading Assignment

Wed, Nov 14: 2nd quarter Reading Assignment; Triangle Congruence Activity

Fri, Nov 16: 4.4/4.5 Proving Triangle Congruence - SSS, SAS, ASA, AAS


Week of November 5-9:

Tues, Nov 6: 4.1 Classifying Triangles and 4.2 Angles of Triangles -- after school tutoring until 4:00 pm

Thurs, Nov 8: 4.3 Congruent Triangles -- after school tutoring until 4:00 pm


Week of October 29 - November 2:

Tues, Oct 30: Unit 3 Review

Thurs, Nov 1: After school tutoring until 4:00 pm

Fri, Nov 2: Unit 3 Test



Week of October 22-26:

Mon, Oct 22: 3.3 Slopes of Lines and 3.4 Equations of Lines

Wed, Oct 24: Mid-Unit Quiz

Fri, Oct 26: 3.5 Proving Lines Parallel



Week of October 15-19:

Tues, Oct 16: CSI: Deductive Reasoning Packet -- Recap of Unit 2 concepts

Thurs, Oct 18: 3.1 Parallel Lines and Transversals and 3.2 Angles and Parallel LInes

Fri, Oct 19: NO SCHOOL


Week of October 8-12:

Mon, Oct 8: 2.6 Algebraic Proofs, 2.7 Segment Relationships and 2.8 Angle Relationships

Tues, Oct 9: Tutoring until 4:00 pm

Wed, Oct 10: PSAT test for all 10th graders from 8:15 to 11:30

Thurs, Oct 11: Tutoring until 4:00 pm

Fri, Oct 12: Open-Note Unit 2 Test 


Week of October 1-5:

Tues, Oct 2: Mid-Unit Quiz over 2.1 thru 2.4 -- Tutoring until 4:00 pm

Thurs, Oct 4: 2.5 Postulates -- Tutoring until 4:00 pm


Week of September 24-28:

Mon, Sept 24: 2.1 Inductive Reasoning and Conjecture

Wed, Sept 26: 2.2 Logic

Fri, Sept 28: 2.3 Conditional Statements and 2.4 Deductive Reasoning


Week of September 17-21:

Mon, Sept 17: Tutoring until 4:00 pm

Tues, Sept 18: Q&A over Review, Unit 1 Test

Thurs, Sept 20: Finish test (if needed) OR make up test if absent day of test; 1st quarter Reading Assignment: The State of Being Stuck (refer to Google Classroom) -- Tutoring until 4:00 pm


Week of September 10-14:

Mon, Sept 10: 1.7 3D Figures

Wed, Sept 12: Finish 1.7, if needed; 1st quarter Project: Geometry Scrapbook

Fri, Sept 14: Work on project; Unit 1 Review


Week of September 3-7:

Mon, Sept 3: NO SCHOOL - Labor Day holiday

Tues, Sept 4: 1.5 Angle Relationships

Thurs, Sept 6: 1.6 2D Figures


Week of August 27-31:


Tues, Aug 28: 1.4 Angle Measure

Thurs, Aug 30: Quiz over 1.1 thru 1.4


Week of August 20-24:

Mon, Aug 20: MAP testing in the computer lab

Wed, Aug 22: 1.2 Linear Measure

Fri, Aug 24: 1.3 Distance and Midpoints


Week of August 14-17:

Tues, Aug 14: Class Norms, All About Me form, NASA Survival on the Moon

Thurs, Aug 16: 1.1 Points, Lines and Planes 





Course Overview:
Geometry is the course that follows Algebra. Students study the basic geometric figures while developing an understanding of the formal structure and proof of geometry.  This course helps students develop skills in logical thinking needed in higher mathematics.
Comments